Vietnam Swans

Australian Rules Football In Vietnam!

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Subscribe

  • Meta

Swans in Saigon elect 2009 Committee

Posted by Vietnam Swans on February 26, 2009

The Swans Boardroom in Saigon

The Swans Boardroom in Saigon

Last night, the Vietnam Swans in Saigon met to elect their City Committee for the next 12 months.

Congratulations to Derrin Limbrick for being elected as the 2009 Saigon President!

The full list of results is detailed below:

  • Saigon President – Derrin Limbrick
  • Treasurer – Danny Armstrong
  • Secretary – Fleur Gamble
  • Football Operations – Nick Shiell
  • Marketing & Merchandise – Greg Armstrong
  • Sponsorships – Drew Franklin & Phil Johns
  • Events & Fundraising – Shannon Leahy
  • Inbound & Outbound Tours – Danny Monk
  • Training Coach – Drew Franklin (Match Days – tba)
  • Committee Members – Larry, Damo, Gus, Big Joe

Congratulations to all people elected to the Saigon City Committee (structure of national committee and date of election tba).

Thank you to the 2008 Committee – Scott Stacey (President), Danny Armstrong, Shannon Leahy, Gus McEwin, Phil Johns & Joe Hrustinsky for doing such a great job. Two highlights in particular from 2008 stand out – the match against the HMAS ANZAC in Saigon and the inaugural Vietnam Swans 2008 AFL Grand Final Party in Saigon.

One Response to “Swans in Saigon elect 2009 Committee”

  1. tara said

    I was hoping to get approval to use the Swan Boardroom picture, link below, for a word document that will be distributedt to 50 people. Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <pre> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>